Congregation Annual Meeting June 10

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - Jun/10/2018
11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Categories No Categories

All members in current standing are invited to our annual meeting.  The meeting will be held in the Sanctuary immediately after the Music Service June 10

Two positions on the board are open.  We have received submissions from four members as candidates for those positions. The bios for Ray Valpey, Bill Adams, Jeff Lipscomb, and Anjali Lopez are inserted today.  SALTY awards will also be recognized at the meeting. We hope  to see you there!

Meeting  Agenda:

11:45 Call to order – Saphronia Young, Board President
Opening Words & Chalice Lighting – Susan Aigner & Janeane Weprin
11:50 Check-in & confirm quorum Quinn Rose, Vice President (25% required of 180 current members as of May 20, 2018.)
11:55 Review Meeting Minutes & Approve prior year’s Congregational Minutes and May 20, 2018 minutes –
Tawney Collins-Feay, Board Secretary Noon: Treasurer’s Report – Gaye Greeves
12:15 Presentation of the 2018-2019 Budget (Board) 12:20 Team Reports
1. Community 2. Stewardship 3. Learning 4. Worship 5. Social Responsibility & Justice
Each team will highlight their achievements for this past year, advise of goals for the coming year.
A four minute maximum per team is requested.
12:40 Vote on New Board – Vote for two of the following:
1. Bill Adams 2. Jeff Lipscomb 3. Anjali Lopez Stuitt 4. Ray Valpey 5.
Nominations from the Floor Voting will be by written ballot. Susan Aigner will be returning to her
slot on the Board from the MST, and Debra Valpey will leave the Board, having so graciously served in
Susan’s stead.
1:00 Vote on New Nominating Team–slate presented
1:10 SALTY Awards
1:20 Closing Words and Extinguishing Chalice -Debra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *